About Me

I wanted to share a little bit about me, so everyone knows where I’m coming from:
I like moonlit walks on the beach, candlelit dinners, and am looking for a woman strong enough to hold m-… wait, wrong place.

I’m a single guy, 27, living in the United States. I make around $60,000 a year. I graduated college 3 years ago and have been fortunate enough to get and hold a job at a large company (over 30,000 employees) ever since.

I have the same information technology job since graduation. I occasionally do recruiting and interviews for my company, helping college students find work once they graduate. I’m very driven to retire early, and am trying very hard to achieve that goal. (Retirement = The age at which I don’t have to work unless I want to)

Prior to graduating college I had held 3 different internships and various companies, went to career fairs, the whole shebang. 

I’ve been fascinated with personal finance and helping people for years (which is a lot of time for me). This blog will be primarily my thoughts, rants, and advice (take it for what it’s worth), about finance. I will provide advice and my perspective on the transition from school to work, interviewing for a job, and any other questions they may have.

Feel free to contact me if you have a question, ideas for a post, anything! I can be reached via the comments or at TheCashTurtle@gmail.com (CashTurtle was already taken, go figure)

If you're looking for more of my work, check out my posts on www.AZSmarter.com:
401k Your Way
The Pros and Cons of Being a Landlord
Why You Shouldn't Be Afraid of the Stock Market

No comments:

Post a Comment